• By clicking "OK" or continuing to use this site, you agree that we may collect and use your personal data and set cookies to improve your experience and customise advertising. To see how, and to learn how to control cookies, please read our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
In the last 5 minutes
In the last 15 minutes
In the last half-hour
In the last hour
In the last 2 hours
In the last 4 hours
How William Contreras learned to love catching Milwaukee Brewers - Official Site14:11
LIVE: Draft Day 2 round-by-round analysis Pittsburgh Pirates - Official Site13:51
Skenes' rapid rise a whirlwind for everyone ... but him Pittsburgh Pirates - Official Site13:40
Brewers Select Brewer Hicklen MLB Trade Rumors13:26
In the last 6 hours
2024 Cubs midseason grades Bleed Cubbie Blue12:06
In the last 8 hours
Earlier today
2024 MLB Draft Day 2 Thread TwinsCentric, LLC (Weblog)07:50
Baseball history unpacked, July 15 Bleed Cubbie Blue07:01
'Best players on the board': Bucs add 2 more prep stars Pittsburgh Pirates - Official Site03:30
Draft Day 2: Overview, schedule, best available Chicago Cubs - Official Site01:25
Get to know No. 14 Draft pick Cam Smith Chicago Cubs - Official Site23:53 14-Jul-24
view more headlines
15 Jul 16:38

About our MLB National League Central news

Latest news on baseball teams in the National League Central, one of the three divisions of the National League of Major League Baseball in North America.

The National League Central (NL Central) is one of the six divisions in Major League Baseball (MLB) and consists of five teams located in the central part of the United States. Established in 1994 as part of the National League, the division has a strong baseball heritage and includes some of the oldest and most storied franchises in the sport. The teams in the NL Central are:

Chicago Cubs: Based in Chicago, Illinois, the Cubs are one of the oldest franchises in MLB, founded in 1876. The team has won three World Series championships (1907, 1908, and 2016) and has a passionate fan base that cherishes its historic home, Wrigley Field.

Cincinnati Reds: Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, the Reds were established in 1881 and have won five World Series championships (1919, 1940, 1975, 1976, and 1990). The team has a rich history, including being the first professional baseball team and home to many legendary players.

Milwaukee Brewers: Based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, the Brewers were established in 1969 as the Seattle Pilots before relocating to Milwaukee in 1970. The team has yet to win a World Series championship but has experienced success in recent years, making the playoffs multiple times.

Pittsburgh Pirates: Based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, the Pirates were founded in 1881 and have won five World Series championships (1909, 1925, 1960, 1971, and 1979). The team is known for its storied past, including the famous 1960 World Series walk-off home run by Bill Mazeroski.

St. Louis Cardinals: Based in St. Louis, Missouri, the Cardinals were established in 1882 and have won 11 World Series championships, making them one of the most successful franchises in MLB history. The team has a dedicated fan base and a strong tradition of winning.

The NL Central is known for its intense rivalries, particularly between the Cubs and the Cardinals, as well as its rich baseball history. The division has produced numerous pennant winners and World Series champions, showcasing the competitive nature of the teams within it.

In this dedicated National league Central feed you can find all the latest fixtures, results, team news, standings, interviews and general updates on the Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds, Milwaukee Brewers, Pittsburgh Pirates and the St. Louis Cardinals.

Publication filters

Headline Density

Sorry, no headlines or news topics were found. Please try different keywords.